This or That

If you now us, you know we love a good survey. So, when I saw this survey on Paige’s and Katie’s blogs, I swiftly dropped it in my favorites to remember to do it on just a lazy Sunday evening such as this one. Here we go!

1. Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing cold temps and snow?

Amy: Freezing cold for sure. My first half marathon was about 45 degrees and rainy. My second was mid 80s and full sun. While I bested my time the second time around, the first was very enjoyable…here is photographic proof. 🙂

20120812-184726.jpg

20120812-184747.jpg

Ashley:   I would also have to vote freezing cold!  I started running in the summer so really all I know is running in the heat and I’m not sure I can say I really LIKE it.

2. Washboard abs or flat abs?

Amy: Flat. I feel like washboard can look weird sometimes.

Ashley:  Flat!

3. Dr. Oz or The Doctors?

Amy: Well, I’ve only ever seen Dr. Oz, so I guess he has to be the winner here.

Ashley:  Is it bad that I have never seen either one?

4. Cardio or strength?

Amy: Well, I like to switch it up, so I enjoy both. I’ll probably go with cardio, though, just because the time flies by while I’m doing it.

Ashley:  I’ve only been doing Cardio but talked to Amy this morning about the fact that maybe I have to start adding more than just running to my work out routines.

5. Cravings: Protein or carbs?

Amy: Carbs, carbs, and more carbs. If I wouldn’t feel horrendously guilty, I could make a meal out of bread.

Ashley:  Carbs… I struggle to find a good source of Protein that I really like.

6. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

Amy: Bob. I just love him. 🙂

Ashley:  I don’t know who Bob Harper is… I better find out.  Jillian Michaels is intimidating but she does her job well.

7. Frozen yogurt or ice cream?

Amy: Fro yo. For some reason I feel like ice cream is too sweet.

Ashley: Fro Yo!

8. To train: upper body or lower body?

Amy: Probably upper body. I’m a wuss and lower body workouts make me sore for days, haha.

Ashley:  Lower body

9. Protein powder or food with protein?

Amy: Food with protein. I was on a protein powder kick or awhile, but I’m kind of in a stage right now where it grosses me out. Peanut butter is the better way to go. 🙂

Ashley:  Food with protein…I feel weird adding powder things to my food or drinks.

10. Squats or lunges?

Amy: Squats. I especially love sumo squats. 🙂

Ashley:  lunges

11. Sweet or salty?

Amy: I have an insatiable sweet tooth.

Ashley: Salty!

12. Workout attire: cute or comfy?

Amy: A mix of both. I like to find cute things, but if they aren’t comfortable, I won’t wear them.

Ashley:  comfy..there is usually NOTHING cute about my workout clothes.

13. Body Pump or heavy lifting?

Amy: Can’t really choose, as I’ve never done Body Pump, but it seems like something I might like.

Ashley:  I don’t really know many details about either of those…

14. Yoga or Pilates?

Amy: Yoga. Although the only Pilates I’ve done is a rather lame video.

Ashley:  I haven’t tried either one but i’d love to try yoga.

15. Nike or Adidas?

Amy: No preference here.

Ashley:  I don’t prefer one to the other.

16. Running: On the treadmill or outside?

Amy: No question here: outside it is. I can’t stand the treadmill.

20120812-190340.jpg

 

Ashley:  Love outside.. I have yet to try running on a treadmil but i’m not a fan of walking on it.

17. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s?

Amy: I’ve never been to Whole Foods, so I guess TJ’s wins this battle.

Ashley:  I enjoy Trader Joe’s.  I’ve never shopped at Whole Foods but I have tried food purchased from there and it was good too.

18. Summer or Winter Olympics!

Amy: Summer! Pretty sure I have never watched so much TV in my life as I have in the past two weeks. I even watched speed walking…

Ashley:  Summer!  I’m watching the closing ceremony right now and it is kind of sad to see it end.

19. Exercise classes or exercise videos?

Amy: I love working out with others, so classes it is. I just wish there was a more convenient option for my time, budget, and schedule.

Ashley:  I’ve been a “loner” with my workouts lately so I might have to vote videos.

20. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Amy: Well, I like them either way, as I am a bit of a rabbit and love me some veggies. Roasted would probably be my preference though.

Ashley:  Steamed, yum!

We would love to hear from you! Pick one of the choices and answer in the comments!

Leave a Reply

